Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting 2018

Our AGM was strangely special as we said a big thank you to Michael Smythe, Maiva Smythe, Jim Crew and Diane McKenzie who collectively have served in excess of 100 years as a committee member.

Kirstin Sercombe expressed her thanks to the outgoing Committee for its work and enthusiasm and commended the outstanding contribution they have made over the years.

A new Committee was elected with huge boots to fill. We look forward to 2019 and hope to bring fresh new ideas to the club. As always we welcome feedback from all members and encourage you to let us know what you would like to see in the program.

President | Kirstin Sercombe
Senior Vice-President | Almitra Hill
Junior Vice-President | Gavin Perry
Secretary | David Edmonds
Treasurer | Ian Cambourne

Committee members
- Graeme Dobbs
- Graham Munkman
- Judith Frost
- Margaret Miller

A big thanks also goes to Steve Mullarkey who gave a brief ‘live’ presentation of how to add GPS data to your images. He then followed this with two lovely audio visual

  1. Contrast in America

  2. My Sister Lives in a Cornish Railway Shed (A True Story)

Here’s to 2019!

New Committee and President elected at our AGM

Last night we held our Annual General Meeting where the office holders are elected and the business of the group is reviewed.  The members elected a new President and Committee as our current President, Jim Crew has served his maximum 2 years and must stand down.  

The members paid tribute to the continued commitment and enthusiasm of Jim Crew and the committee members who have steered the group through a period of growth and change, the biggest being the relocation to the current premises at Hunters Hill, where we are made very welcome by the church and staff.  Jim and the committee have done a great job and retire with the thanks of the whole club. 

The New President is Diane McKenzie, a long term member of the group and past president.  Diane brings a wealth of creativity and passion for photography to the position and some new ideas to reinvigorate the club's activities.

We also have a new Senior Vice President in Kirstin Sercombe, who has some years experience with the club and who also brings a strong passion and commitment to the position. 

Jim Crew remains on Committee as Junior Vice President, David Edmonds continues his excellent work as club secretary and Maiva Smyth retains a firm hand on the club finances.

The remainder of the committee members are: Gavin Perry (joint webmaster), Margaret Miller, Almitra Hill and Ian Cambourne join as new committee members for 2017, and Michael Smyth remains as joint webmaster.

Image (c) Ian Cambourne 2016 from his portfolio series for 2016

A new program will prepared by the new committee and published prior to the final meeting for 2016.